Diana Taurasi #3, Brianna Turner #21, Sophie Cunningham #9, Brittney Griner #42 and Skylar Diggins-...

Phoenix Mercury release 36-game schedule for 2022 regular season

The Phoenix Mercury announced their full 2022 WNBA season schedule on Thursday.

For the first time in league history, 36 regular season games will be played in 100 days. In 2021, the WNBA played a 32-game season in 128 days that featured a 34-day break for the Summer Olympics.

The Mercury are looking for another stellar season after falling just two wins short of a WNBA championship in 2021. However, they will be doing so with a different coach after Sandy Brondello and the team mutually agreed to part ways on Monday.

With the being said, Phoenix is ​​still returning its fire power, as all-time WNBA leading scorer Diana Taurasi is back for another go around.

Along with Taurasi, two-time scoring champ Brittney Griner and All-Star Skylar Diggins-Smith are back as the trio looks to take the Mercury to a fourth title, which would tie the WNBA franchise record with three other franchises.

The Mercury kick off the 2022 campaign on May 6 against the Las Vegas Aces in a rematch of a five-game series that punched Phoenix’s ticket to the WNBA Championship.

In four games, the Mercury lost in the WNBA Finals to the Chicago Sky and the two teams meet each other in a rematch on May 31 in Chicago.

The Mercury’s schedule becomes more friendly toward the end of the season, as they will be the host in 11 of their final 17 games. The early slate for Phoenix is ​​much different, as six of the first nine games of the 2022 season are on the road.

The 2022 WNBA season marks the 26th campaign for both the league and Mercury:


May 6 vs. Las Vegas Aces

May 11 vs. Seattle Storm

May 14 at Seattle Storm

May 17 at Las Vegas Aces

May 19 vs. Dallas Wings

May 21 at Las Vegas Aces

May 25 at Los Angeles Sparks

May 29 at Atlanta Dream

May 31 at Chicago Sky


June 3 vs. Connecticut Sun

June 5 vs. Los Angeles Sparks

June 10 vs. Atlanta Dream

June 12 at Washington Mystics

June 14 at Washington Mystics

June 15 at Indiana Fever

June 17 at Dallas Wings

June 21 vs. minnesota lynx

June 23 at Minnesota Lynx

June 25 at Dallas Wings

June 27 vs. Indiana Fever

June 29 vs. Indiana Fever


July 2 at Chicago Sky

July 4 at Los Angeles Sparks

July 7 vs. New York Liberty

July 12 at Minnesota Lynx

July 14 vs. washington mystics

July 17 vs. Atlanta Dream

July 22 vs. Seattle Storm

July 28 vs. Los Angeles Sparks

July 31 at New York Liberty


Aug. 2 at Connecticut Sun

Aug. 4 at Connecticut Sun

Aug. 6 vs. New York Liberty

Aug. 10 vs. minnesota lynx

Aug. 12 vs. Dallas Wings

Aug. 14 vs. Chicago Sky


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.